You say it’s your birthday,

November 14, 2007 at 8:33 pm Leave a comment

well it’s my birthday to, yeah! Call me silly, but I always think of those lines from the Beatles song whenever a birthday is mentioned. I have forever and am sure I will continue! As for me, another birthday has come and gone. I know there are some who get anxious about big milestones, but I have found that getting older does not bother me. Maybe it’s because I don’t feel my age. Don’t quite act like it either sometimes (though I think that is a good thing to be in touch with the child inside).

I think it goes back to when we are elementary school. Adults seemed so old, at least they did to me. It seemed like my grandmother was in a perpetual state of being “in her 70’s”. My mom was only 36 when I was 13 but that just seemed ancient to me. I remember thinking that they had friends that were in their 40’s and I just thought seemed so close to death. I realize now how young they were and still are really. To think I could have a teenager right now just about knocks the wind out of me. I am still getting used to having pets to take care of and be responsible to!!

I don’t fear getting older anymore, haven’t for almost a decade, and have rather enjoyed the journey more and more. I am not so anxious because it seems like time is almost speeding up a bit and passing too fast. I am sure it is because I have lots to do and little time to do it so time must now try to elude me. Time keeps on slippin, slippin into the future (great song) .. so off I go for now. Birthdays are a state of mind for me, so even though it has passed, a dinner date awaits.

Entry filed under: Miscellania. Tags: , .

Seasons Fast Company? Slow Mag

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
    Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

