To Give Is Divine ..

November 20, 2007 at 2:39 pm Leave a comment

As most of us are preparing for either the big Thanksgiving feast that is almost upon us or preparing for the 4am sprint Friday morning, I started thinking about the little things. To me, it is the little things, the simple things that mean so much. For example, today, I sold some lamps and a tv on Craigslist to different individuals. When the guy came to get the tv and realized I did leadership coaching, he inquired about it and mentioned some ideas for me (as I am relatively new to the area). This was unsolicited and wholly appreciated.

I started thinking about the ways that I help others, in random and unsolicited ways. I used to be an incredible giver. So much so, that all I ever did was give and never asked for help or accepted anything. I had some unhealthy moments where I learned that you can’t lean to one extreme or the other. I am now much better about asking for help and am much better about not being so automatic in my generosity. It’s a tough lesson.  Is there anything that you have done like this that you are proud of?

Entry filed under: holidays. Tags: , .

Overcompensation You Got That Right!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
    Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

