Fluff

December 6, 2007 at 5:29 pm Leave a comment

It would seem that I watch a lot of holiday cartoons and in essence, am a bit fluffy or lack seriousness.  That can be true at times. Especially after being less than a few miles from the Westroads mall in Omaha, Nebraska and having missed the opportunity of being at the mall by approximately a half hour.  A coworker was actually at that mall, in the Von Maur, only 30 minutes prior to the shooting.  That is just way too close to home for me.  Another coworker has been tragically touched by this shooting. Again, way too close to home.

So, when I think about that, and I think about the Virginia Tech Massacre, I can admit that sometimes I can be a bit of an ostrich and want to bury my head in the sand.  I want to, but I know that it’s not realistic.  So when those moments come along that allows a bit of a respite from the tragedy of Iraq and every day life, I do what I can to recharge my emotional battery.

I hope all of you are doing the same. It’s a rough world we can live in. It’s also a truly beautiful, magical, and loving world.  It can be hard to balance the two, but every single one of us has the power to love, heal, forgive, forget, and love some more.  Make that a priority and all you need and want will come your way.  My best to everyone!

Entry filed under: Relationships. Tags: , , , , , .

Rudolph Cheezburger Cheezburger Cheezburger

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

