NFL

January 14, 2008 at 1:06 am Leave a comment

What a great weekend for football.  Of course, if the Skins and Steelers had been a part, would’ve been even better. Oh well.  I truly was only looking for 3 things to happen.

1) The Pats to win, so it can further put a sock into the mouths of those who don’t quite believe how great this team is unless they win the Super Bowl and couldn’t possibly be as great at the Dolphins were many moons ago.  Plus, I like Randy Moss and was lucky enough to see him play in his last season at Marshall and have been hooked ever since. I especially want to put a muzzle on Cris Collinsworth and then lock him in a closet until the season is over but I doubt I will have such luck. Who likes this guy??

2) The Colts to win. Because they are the defending the champs. Because they are a scrappy team. Because I love Tony Dungy.  Have you read his book yet? What are you waiting for – it’s awesome.  I admit that I am a Philip Rivers fan, having lived in Raleigh during his reign at North Carolina State, but I was still pulling for the Colts.

3) The Giants to stomp all over the Cowboys.  I friggin hate the Cowboys.  I really don’t like either of these two teams, but for me, I like anyone better than the Cowboys.

I did pretty well except for the Colts. That darn game gave me agita with all the lead changes. I really thought they had it in them to win, but no matter. I truly think the Pats will beat whoever they play, so Colts or Chargers, probably makes no difference.  I love this time of year though.  NFL is in high gear as is college basketball.  I was well taken care of today as my Hoosiers played right after the Colts. What a fantastic game. Hope you watched it.  Let’s go Hoosiers!  They are doing quite well coming out of the gate. Let’s hope they can ride the momentum to March Madness.

Entry filed under: sports. Tags: , , , , , , .

21 Gizzard Breath

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

