What kind of people are we?

February 18, 2008 at 6:02 pm 2 comments

I will fully admit that seeing animals or children harmed in any way sparks a pain inside of me like no other. But it also sparks incredible fury.  I cannot understand anyone who hurts an animal or a child. I will never understand them, I don’t want to understand them and it’s one of the rare times I find no mercy in my heart at all.

To see the bits of video I was able to stomach relative to the beef recall that occurred in California based on the treatment of cows at the Hallmark plant .. well I am so damn mad I want to shove them with a forklift. But I know that it will help nothing; it never does.  Instead I will do what I think is a better way to handle things, continue to support the Humane Society.   I hope you do too!

Entry filed under: Miscellania. Tags: , , .

Hoosier Ball And the winner is …

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dionysius  |  February 24, 2008 at 8:00 am

    I hate cruelty also, but I wanted to point out something that is revealed in your post when you say you want to shove them with a forklift. We are all capable of some pretty serious evil. What one hates in another person is also present in him.

    Reply
  • 2. anissastein  |  February 24, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    I would agree that we are all CAPABLE. The difference is based on who acts upon this or not. As much as the thought crossed my mind, it didn’t go further than that. I believe the power comes in continuing aid to the Humane Society so they can continue to combat these kinds of acts. Best to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

