And the winner is …

February 24, 2008 at 1:26 pm Leave a comment

Well, I have my guesses. Do you have yours?  There are something about these shows that appeal to me. It’s not the gossipy, who’s wearing what, tinsel-town awe that I have. It’s has more to do with the movies themselves. I love a great popcorn flick and enjoy trying to see if who I believe should win, does.   I guess it’s no different than picking teams to win in March Madness.

I will fully admit that I was thrilled to see Juno win for best picture at the Indie Film awards last night.  One can only hope that the Oscars reward other original thinkers, writers, and filmmakers tonight. Yes, I will be sitting there taking it all in; the good, the bad, and the boring.

Entry filed under: movies.

What kind of people are we? Is this you?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

