NOW, That’s a GAME!

March 27, 2008 at 7:55 pm Leave a comment

Mountaineers vs. Musketeers.  It doesn’t matter that I picked Xavier to win in the Second Round or that I picked West Virginia to clobber Duke.  It matters that these two teams played one helluva game.  With each pass down the court, I found myself rallying for both.  I could have been an announcer because I was yelling and screaming for both teams.  Especially once it hit OT.

I have been to Morgantown once, for business, and really enjoyed the town and the people.  To all my TeleTech colleagues out there, celebrate proudly because your home team has been playing fantastic basketball in the past couple of years and I look forward to seeing them get to the Final Four next year.

That WAS a GAME.  That is why I love college basketball.  That is what makes March Madness! On the other hand, that Tarheel game, that was not a game.  Someone just stomp on them already because they are taking the pleasure out of the viewing.

Entry filed under: sports. Tags: , , , .

The Bruins Baby! Final Four predictions

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

