Final Four predictions

March 30, 2008 at 5:37 pm Leave a comment

It’s been a great ride and I picked 3 of the 4 of the Final Four. I know, you are going to ask, which one did I miss??  Well, I refused to believe that UNC couldn’t be picked off along the way (most notably, I believed Notre Dame could do it).  So, yes, the one team that would’ve completed my great run in my pool was the one I just couldn’t do.  Of course emotions got in the way; I am not in a pool for thousands of dollars or at Vegas!  I select teams on my gut, paying little regard to standings, how well they did in the season and other such data.  I have used this personal formula for years and has served me pretty well.  Heck, I got 3 out of the 4!  Overall, I am really happy for the other three teams in terms of how they played, who they played, and where they go from her.  I can’t wait for next weekend.

I have no idea the last time all the number one seeds met in the Final Four, but it’s pretty darn exciting if you ask me.

I am sure you are wondering how far I have gone to exclude UNC. Well, let’s just say, I have Memphis taking the whole thing and I still absolutely think they can do it! Stay tuned….

Entry filed under: sports. Tags: , , , .

NOW, That’s a GAME! March Madness brings Tournament Turmoil

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

