Ebooks

April 28, 2008 at 8:05 pm Leave a comment

So, I happened upon Amazon’s site today.  I don’t know why I say that like it was pure happenstance.  I probably go to the Amazon site a few times a week for various things. I am a huge supporter and find Jeff Bezos and company to be very innovative and creative.

What struck me today was the main page. It was a direct greeting from Bezos about their product, Kindle.  I had not known that their goal was to start a fire with that device, but I do believe it’s catching on. I am not sure how soon I will embrace this, but if my love of books continues in my lifetime, this tool is impressive.

It would certainly be lighter than lugging around 20 books with me, especially when traveling!  Oh sure, my growing library might seem outdated, but then again who cares?

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , , .

This is the end, my friend the end… All it takes is one

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

