Take the Pledge

June 20, 2008 at 1:00 am Leave a comment

Please take the pledge to fight animal cruelty. Pass it on to your friends, your coworkers, your family. It truly upsets me to hear or read about the many cases of animal cruelty that the ASPCA and HSUS uncover on a too regular basis. I say hear or read, because I can’t watch the videos on tv or online. I couldn’t even watch the Oprah episode on puppy mills; had to delete the TIVO’ed episode. I knew I would be a weepy mess and my heart would ache for days. I will never understand those that hurt animals. I just can’t fathom how a person could do that and truly hope we continue to use the legal system to deter further examples.

Please, please, please take the pledge to fight animal cruelty. Pass it on to your friends, your coworkers, your family. If you are like me, you are already a member and make frequent contributions to both organizations. I thank you, but more importantly, the animals thank you.

Entry filed under: pets. Tags: , , .

The kindness of strangers Don’t need hindsight to see 20/20

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

