Headline grabber

June 22, 2008 at 2:37 pm 1 comment

Lately, I have been thinking a lot about “hurtling through space”. I have heard that phrase somewhere before but cannot recall where. Regardless, I feel as if it’s completely descriptive of how I feel lately. I don’t mean relative to my own life, but about the world in general. It seems like all it does is rain in Omaha lately, especially in the evenings. My friends in NC tell me the drought and heat are getting no better ( I don’t miss any of that at all). The earthquakes, the cyclone. Even typing that just doesn’t sound real.

But then this morning, I read an amazing headline:

Everything seemingly is spinning out of control

now doesn’t that just say everything? It does to me anyway and then to read the article. It put into words most, if not all, of what I have been thinking lately. I am not sure if I am relieved that I am not the only one, or if there is more to my thinking after all. Neither is comforting. But what I did appreciate was reading two journalists so eloquently encapsulate much of what I had been thinking about lately and will give me an opportunity to move forward toward doing something instead of just dwelling. The power of knowledge never disappoints.

Entry filed under: Miscellania, Relationships, Saturation. Tags: , , , .

Don’t need hindsight to see 20/20 The laughter is still with us

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

