What was I thinking?

June 26, 2008 at 4:42 pm Leave a comment

I am in the midst of writing my thesis for my master’s program.  The final draft is due in five weeks and for some reason that just doesn’t seem like enough time.  I have no idea what I was thinking!  It was around this time exactly three years ago that I was starting my final class for my MBA.  Our final class in the program was writing a thesis of no less than a 100 pages in 10 weeks.  Mind you, that 10 weeks consisted of determining your topic, gaining topic approval, researching the literature, and doing some sort of survey or questionnaire, while also writing the paper.  It was a mind-boggling time.  Our support network was huge in the program (I highly encourage this and couldn’t have managed it without my school chums) and there wasn’t a day that went by that I didn’t talk to my friend Rodney at least once during his thesis or mine (more like five times).  (Thanks Rodney!!)

Why would I put myself through that torture again?  I can honestly tell you I have no idea. I found a great MS program in Leadership that I wanted to study and so I went for it. I was already enrolled in a PhD program but asked for a leave of absence.  And now, 13 months later, I want to bonk myself on the head!  Telling myself that there is only 12 more weeks to go isn’t really helping either because I know that time will go fast and not slow down like time usually does when you become more aware of it.

For right now, I will just keep doing what I do best when things get a little heady – laugh.  I will do this in any way imaginable – talking on the phone, watching comedians, people watching, going out with friends, making my cats chase a laser light they can never catch, or visiting some of my fave websites that always knock me out.  But I still can’t help but wonder what I was thinking last May when I started this!

Entry filed under: comedy, Miscellania, pets, school. Tags: , , , , .

The laughter is still with us Perception is Reality

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

