It’s about the customer!

July 19, 2008 at 4:51 pm 5 comments

I find it amazing that, even after signing into a site and adding items to my cart, my cart will go empty after an hour (or a day for that matter).  I know I use Amazon.com as a frequent lesson of a great site, but I love the fact that no matter when I log in, my cart is always there.  A day could go by, or a week.  Amazon doesn’t care how long I go between my visits.  The last things I placed in my shopping cart are still there. I can delete them, save them for later or make my purchase then.  Regardless, when I log in, my stuff is still there. I was ordering some birthday gifts for a friend online and got distracted by a phone call.  Two hours later, I returned to my computer and when I hit the checkout button, I was told my cart was empty.  I was on a site I don’t frequent nearly as much as Amazon and had browsed for gifts I knew she would like.  To recreate that was a huge time waster and pain point.  That’s not the point of online shopping!! I truly wish more websites would grasp the convenience and benefits of this feature as Amazon has.

Entry filed under: Miscellania, thoughts. Tags: , , .

Cat’s don’t like to play fetch .. do they? The Facts of Life

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dan Waldron  |  July 19, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Would you be interested in exchanging blogrolls links with my site? Please email me if you are interested

    Reply
  • 2. Kenneth Fach  |  July 19, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    Do you by any chance operate an online store? I am getting one set up but don’t feel as motivated as I should.

    Reply
  • 3. Napha  |  July 19, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    Thank you for this post.

    Reply
  • 4. Kellie Syn  |  July 20, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    That is cool. Thanks, Kellie shoptheemall.com Ft Wayne, IN

    Reply
  • 5. anissastein  |  July 20, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Hi Fellow Hoosier!! I lived in Ft Wayne for a short time – loved it! Also had the pleasure of living in Greenwood, South Bend and Bloomington. I will shoptheemall.com!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

