Manifestos

July 30, 2008 at 6:36 am Leave a comment

I stumbled upon this blog some time ago and have become completely entranced by some of the manifestos others have written.  Very impactful and powerful stuff.  Some I have read repeatedly and still can’t get past their brilliance.  Oh, don’t get me wrong.  Some infuriate me and I disagree with most of what is said.  But I like that.  To me that is the greatest kind of writing – when you can make someone think, challenge themselves in their own beliefs and then come out fighting.  We all could use a little mental shake-up now and again.

I bring this up because of one of my favorite books, The World is Flat, is going global.  This site is giving away the audio book and I think that is just amazing.  I personally am not a fan of audio books as my mind drifts; the visual side of me must read the written word to truly engage and ingest.  Regardless, there are many in the world who prefer this medium and for them, the publishers are offering the audio book free.  But don’t wait – offer ends August 4th – and I wouldn’t want you not to have heard (read) this fantastic, thought provoking wonder.

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , , .

On the eighth day of the eighth month in the eighth year Nothing like a memo to make you feel special

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

