Geek in love

August 8, 2008 at 12:38 am Leave a comment

Yes, I have just described myself. I am a geek in love.  Across the states, folks are gearing up for back to school, which means SCHOOL SUPPLY shopping. I am a geek in love when it comes to school supplies. I absolutely love this time of year and it kicks off what I like to call the “season of love” (more on that tomorrow).

I could open up my own office supply store with amount of stuff I already have at home.  Heck, I would love to own an office supply store!! I love all things organizational.  You name it, I probably have it (or want it), such as a shredder (confetti kind), a label maker (10 years old and going strong), binders galore, a million different pads of paper, countless pens and pencils, a zillion types of post-its, every little extra for a laptop, desk, etc.

I have even ventured beyond the traditional office supply stores and have gotten myself hooked on Levenger products. If you don’t know Levenger, allow me to introduce you. It is by far the most heavenly of planners, folios, and paper around. The circa system is just amazing. I have been a huge fan for about 5 years now.  I have bought gifts for others and do my best to get others hooked too. Nothing like sharing your addictions!I say addiction because there are times when I will hear myself say ‘I haven’t bought a new (fill in the blank) in a while, maybe it’s time to hit Office Max’ and off I go.   Which reminds me, I haven’t been in a while, so off I go!

Entry filed under: humor, school, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , .

The Geography of my Life is set to Music We Are One World

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

