Visual Feast

August 24, 2008 at 10:37 pm Leave a comment

Well, the closing ceremonies of the Beijing Olympics did not disappoint. I was once again impressed by the creativity, the color, the pageantry, and the send off to London.  My viewership of the Olympics didn’t change that much from the beginning to the end nor did my excitement at some of the feats.

Watching Usain Bolt win his second gold medal, then his third in the relay was … well, I think he must have jets in his shoes.  I loved seeing the women’s beach volleyball duo capture their second gold and then cried like a baby when the men’s volleyball team with Coach McCutcheon win the gold.  His story will always be one of great happiness and great sadness; I hate it for him and his family.

I look forward to London’s show in 2012!

Entry filed under: sports. Tags: , .

On the edge of my chair Numb’s the word

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

