“Lost” Weekend

October 27, 2008 at 9:10 am Leave a comment

I am sure the first thought was that I spent the entire weekend either catching up on all the seasons of Lost or just re-watching my favorite episodes.  I wish I could admit to that.  Instead, I humbly concede that I spent the entire weekend sleeping.  I think I was up a total of about five hours between Friday night and this morning.  When the body tells you to take it easy and slow down but you play deaf and dumb, well eventually things are going to come to a head.

I do feel rather like Rip Van Winkle.  Saturday, it was supposedly very pretty out, great fall day full of sunshine. Yesterday, it was cold and blustery. I say blustery because at times I could hear the wind howling like nuts, or maybe that was the cats scared out of their minds.  Regardless, it was 33 degrees with the wind chill yesterday and 20 degrees colder than Saturday.  I missed it all.

I missed helping my friend out both days and a costume party Saturday night.  But with how well I feel now, I could almost run a marathon. Ok maybe not!  But at least I can rejoin the living.

Entry filed under: Miscellania, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , .

Random Travel thoughts Geek O’Lanterns

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

