walking while you’re working?

November 7, 2008 at 8:54 am 1 comment

I am sure we all hear how the US is getting fatter and fatter each year, despite all the available tools, resources, good food and abilities we have.  I found this article in the NYT to be an incredibly interesting take on how to make “butt spread” less of an issue for office workers.  I am sure I am the not the first to coin it, but butt spread is a phrase I have been using since 1993 after I had my first desk job.  All you do is sit for 8 hours a day, eating potluck food, and grazing candy from various coworker desks.  You go from a fully active college life (or at least I did) to an almost non-existent one.  This article shows us another way.  Creative and innovative minds always impress me!

Entry filed under: workplace. Tags: , , , , .

We are United Where’d the holidays go?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Pilates Training  |  November 13, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    Hi,

    We need to organize our life style so as to include fitness along with work.

    -Nancy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

