Musical Chairs and other games

November 10, 2008 at 9:06 pm 2 comments

I don’t know about you, but games like musical chairs and duck, duck, goose were some of my faves in elementary school (along with tether ball, dodgeball and four-square).  The one thing that strikes me almost immediately is that all of these games involved movement, being active, and being physically strategic. But that is not why I reminisce.

I was watching Ellen today and she had some contestants playing musical chairs and I was laughing so hard my sides ached.  I absolutely love this show. Ellen cracks me up pretty continually throughout the hour and it doesn’t matter if I am watching a recording of it days later or not.  What I love most is the fact that she is in touch with her inner child and today’s show was great evidence of it. Now, if I can get her to play duck, duck, goose .. that will be the best!!

Entry filed under: humor, school, television. Tags: , , , .

Big Bang Theory Amazon Customer Vote

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ted Burrett  |  April 22, 2009 at 12:53 am

    The style of writing is quite familiar to me. Have you written guest posts for other blogs?

    Reply
    • 2. anissastein  |  April 22, 2009 at 11:13 am

      Though I have left comments on others’ blogs, I have not guest blogged, but it’s definitely something I hope happens one day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

