2008: The Year of Reconnecting

December 21, 2008 at 12:48 am Leave a comment

As most do at this time of year, it’s time for reflections on the past year (just in time for New Year’s Resolutions).  Time Magazine does it via its Person of the Year and a few runner-ups.  Sports Illustrated does this via their Sportsperson of the Year and other notables.  I loved both choices!! Then there are the Top 10 movies, books, songs, etc. of the year.

For me, when I look back on 2008, there are some pretty prevalent themes but the one that stands out the most for me is reconnections.  This year, I have reconnected with friends, old boyfriends, and roommates from high school and college.  Some of that I can thank for my high school reunions (yes, two); some I can thank Facebook.  I was also lucky enough to reconnect with some family members; thanks once again to Facebook.

It’s been a year of rekindling, reminiscing, and renewing.  I wouldn’t trade it for anything. It’s been an amazing ride and look forward to deeper connections with all!

Entry filed under: Miscellania, Relationships, thoughts. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

3-1-1 … or stupid FAA tricks Wrong Choices in the Auto Bailout

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

