The Reader Review

February 21, 2009 at 10:41 pm Leave a comment

I have no idea what my expectations would be for this movie. I knew that Kate Winslet was getting major kudos for her role and winning lots of awards and is seemingly a lock for the Oscar tomorrow night. Other than that, I wasn’t clear how the love story and the holocaust came together.  But I am a Kate Winslet fan and wanted to see it before the Oscars.

It was an incredible story, quiet and powerful.  I am still trying to figure out why Michael turned around and left the prison.  And I can’t believe Hanna was too ashamed to admit her illiteracy as opposed to be seeing as a murderer.  In terms of what we choose and why, I will forever by astounded.  Sometimes, the choices we make are unbelievable, unreal, and against everything someone else would do.  It is what continues to amaze me about people and continues my search for answers.

Entry filed under: movies, Relationships, thoughts, Who is?. Tags: , , , , , , .

The compensation question Slumdog Slamdunk

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

