Too much fun …

May 3, 2009 at 3:43 pm 1 comment

I had so much fun at last week’s Health and Wellness Fair, I forgot to blog this week!  I had a booth in which I was lucky enough to be positioned next to an awesome power-duo, Amy and Kristie, selling MonaVie and other power-packed aisle-mated that I enjoyed meeting, talking to and getting to know the entire weekend.  The women at Wrist-a-Trac were fun, energetic and informative. It is a great tool- check it out if you haven’t already!  Pam of Spa Star had some wonderful beauty and skin products -many on my wish list!!  Mae’s superberries had a power smoothie to die for – it was a very popular destination from what I could tell (confession: I enjoyed and was delighted I did). I was also able to meet Marty, from The Biggest Loser’s 3rd season.  What a cool guy!  He has a challenge for Omaha – check him out!

When I was able, I made sure to poke around all the other vendors and had a great time meeting even more fantastic people from all over Omaha and beyond.  As a volunteer for a booth last year, I was not able to get around as I had liked and still had cards of folks I was going to look up but never did. Not this time. I met Sandy Herzog (still had her card from last year) and learned a bit more about biofeedback. It was amazingly accurate and incredibly telling. Email (sandiherzog@hotmail.com) her if you are interested!  I was also able to learn a bit more about my astrological sign, Scorpio with Aries rising, which I find never boring and always worth any time I spend!  If you want to check out more, Ann does readings but also has classes.  And lastly, I had my tarot cards read. I have forever wanted to have this done and was finally able to.  Sophia made things very comfortable and loved getting the feedback – all of it true and very telling! Call (402-390-6012) if you want one for yourself (I would highly recommend it if you have ever considered it).  I wanted to go to the seminar on auras but manning my own booth took precedence – darn it!

As you can clearly tell, the new age side of spirituality interests me greatly. I find it fascinating, unpredictable and fun. I don’t live my life by it, but I feel it is another tool for me to use as I need. As with anything, I think having varying interests and curiosities is the spice of life and for me, this is an area that continually shows me perspectives worth taking a second look.

Entry filed under: Books, Miscellania, Relationships, school, thoughts, Who is?, workplace. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Visit me at the Health Expo this weekend! Ahh, the simple life ..

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. monavie  |  June 11, 2010 at 4:52 am

    i see your blog this very nice.i like monavie juice

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

