So many ideas, so little time

May 14, 2009 at 3:38 pm 2 comments

I have noticed, for the past few years, that I have a ton of new ideas all the time. I can’t keep up with them at all either. If I were to try to implement them all, I would never sleep, let alone get anything done!  Some of these ideas are mundane, for things around the house. Some are related to my dissertation topic and other research-related things for my doctorate.  Sometimes, it is for new products, services, and other things I would like to see in the world today that don’t seem to exist. I also have a ton of ideas relative to speaking gigs (been working with a speaker’s bureau for about a year now).  And lastly, I have a ton of ideas for books. I write quite a bit and I think the only thing left to do now is either shop around for a publisher or publish myself (there are many self-publishing outlets today, it is amazing).

Sometimes, I wonder if I am like the character in Phenomenon and I have some sort of brain tumor that is activating my brain. But I truly know that I have always been one for a lot of ideas but either didn’t feel the confidence to take action or didn’t know what to do with them.  Do does this kind of thing happen to you? What are you doing with your ideas?  Well me, I have been taking them on the road, writing about them, or incorporating them into research. More to come!

Entry filed under: Books, Miscellania, movies, Relationships, school, thoughts, Who is?. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Can you feel that? Getting rid of the sludge in life

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. squarebrackets  |  May 19, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    [mine are mainly photographic ideas,
    different things to try, different ways
    to treat the film and also photographs
    that I would like to take, what I did was
    buy a completely separate notepad and
    started to write the ideas in that, that
    has done me well so far, I try to get as
    many done as I can]

    Reply
    • 2. anissastein  |  May 19, 2009 at 5:39 pm

      It sounds like it is working very well for you 🙂 I need to try that and then follow through as you have done!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

