How do you find love?

May 19, 2009 at 12:30 am 1 comment

I know, I know, you don’t find love, it finds you. Blah blah blah.  I am sure there are about ten more cliches like that you could throw at me but let’s not and say we did.

Back to my original question. How do you find love?  It seems pretty easy when you are younger (ok, easier).  Either you meet the “one” in college, through friends, or friends of friends (either high school or college), through sibling’s friends, or maybe through work friends.

Then the late 30’s hit (or for some of you out there, the40’s, or 50’s, etc.). You are still single, or single again.  What do you do?  It seems like everyone I know (or everyone I notice) is married. Or gay, and in a relationship.  In both instances, lucky for you.  But back to me for a minute 🙂

So, really, how do you find love?  The online thing is ridiculous.  Blind dates and fix-ups seem to work less and less the older we get. And the bar scene – well, I am not interested in 50+ divorced guys, which seem to be the only single guys out there.  So, all right, not everyone is married, but everyone in my age range seems to be!!

And for those that read yesterday’s post, this isn’t a pity party but a true question!  Does the grocery thing work? How about the laundromat (not really interested in this option – didn’t care for it in college either)? Bookstores? Starbucks?  Business trips – you know, soul mate is your seat mate? Sorry, these are all the suggestions I have been told to try or be open to.

So far, no luck for me. However, the ever hopeful person I am just thinks it hasn’t been the right time yet.  Regardless, I still believe that my guy is out there right now wondering where I am.  Of course if you believe the psychic from last month, I will be married by the end of the year with two kids, a boy and a girl.

But back to my question. How did you find love? Tell me the story of your love connection. Give me some more rays of sunshine 🙂

Entry filed under: humor, Miscellania, Relationships, thoughts, Who is?. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Pity party Choices, choices

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. naomi  |  March 11, 2010 at 11:32 am

    love sucks. i know when i tried to get love it really didn’t work but that was cos i put notes through his locker. i really regret that. but i still love him now too i will never hate him. his name is noah. i cannot stop thinking about him even in the summer hols just remember as you find love CAREFUL YOU MAY GET A NASTY SUPRISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i still love noah even as i am writing this message.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

