Your global compass

May 21, 2009 at 5:54 pm Leave a comment

I saw an interesting billboard on the way home from work today. It said “his global compass is equality” — Desmond Tutu.

What is your global compass? If someone asked you, would you be able to answer immediately or would you need to think about it?  Would you be able to describe it one word or would it be a phrase or a full conversation? Would you feel the need to qualify it?  Would it apply to all of your life, or just parts of it (i.e. personal vs. professional)?

My global compass is positivity. It is the one word that describes my global compass perfectly and has done so for many years now. I can only say I wish I had learned it sooner but since I am the architect of my life, it came along when it was time.

What is your global compass?

Entry filed under: Books, Miscellania, Relationships, thoughts, Who is?. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Choices, choices Love and the workplace

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

