Ten years and going strong ..

May 31, 2009 at 4:40 pm 2 comments

I spent Memorial Day weekend in San Diego with family.  As someone who had not been, it’s a beautiful city.  I felt like I was in vacationland but I think Maine would be upset that I stole their state motto.  One day at lunch, we got on the subject of Lasik.  I didn’t even realize that this month was my ten-year anniversary of having gone under the knife 🙂

As someone who started wearing glasses in kindergarten, hard contacts in 8th grade, and who lobbied hard for PRK (whew, thankfully I didn’t win that battle), I will forever be happy with the expense.  Lasik wasn’t covered by insurance back then but that was no deterrent. All the possible side effects that MAY occur, nope, not a deterrent either.  Are you on the fence? Why?  Have you had Lasik? What’s been your experience? Me?  I have been 20/25 without a single challenge along the way.  Which reminds me, time to get my eyes checked!

Entry filed under: Miscellania, thoughts, Who is?. Tags: , , , , .

Love and the workplace You can do anything. Yes, YOU!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. misfitmamadaily  |  June 3, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    I’m having lasik tomorrow afternoon! I’m so excited, I’ve been wearing glasses for 20 years.

    Reply
    • 2. anissastein  |  June 3, 2009 at 1:46 pm

      I am VERY happy for you! I can’t wait to hear how things go. Be prepared to be amazed at what you can see minutes after it’s all over. I cried happy tears after.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

