Heartfelt

November 30, 2009 at 9:49 am 6 comments

I just read this amazing quote that I wanted to share. The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched – they must be felt with the heart.” Helen Keller.  I have had a few profound experiences like this lately in which I was not able to put into words how I felt.  Sure this can be true when talking about love, but that wasn’t my topic the other day.

I felt like Jodie Foster’s character in the movie Contact in which she is in the cosmos seeing the beauty of it all and she remarks that they should have sent a poet because she didn’t know how to describe how amazing everything looked to her.  Well, that happened to me recently in which I was touched by a friend’s heart with regard to an issue I was chatting about with her.  Right now, my gratitude overfloweth.  Do you ever have those moments?

Entry filed under: Miscellania, Relationships, thoughts, well-being, Who is?. Tags: , , , .

Happiness Tis the season …

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John1053  |  December 6, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    Very nice site!

    Reply
  • 2. luzne zwiazki  |  November 30, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    Do you know where to find paid templates for my blog? I got site on the same cms like yours.

    Reply
    • 3. anissastein  |  December 5, 2010 at 1:41 pm

      I reviewed all the templates that WordPress offered and picked it. That was back a few years so I am not sure what has changed. I should probably take a look and see what makes sense. Thanks!

      Reply
  • 4. web crm  |  December 3, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    Really instructive and superb bodily structure of content material , now that’s user genial !

    Reply
  • 5. mcdonalds nutrition  |  December 4, 2010 at 3:48 am

    What I dont understand is how youre not even more popular than you are now. Youre just so intelligent. You know so much about this subject, made me think about it from so many different angles. Its like people arent interested unless it has something to do with Lady Gaga! Your stuffs great. Keep it up!

    Reply
  • 6. uk bookmakers  |  December 7, 2010 at 11:02 am

    Very cool website, you have to improve your website graphics

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

