Resolute in 2010, a new direction

January 3, 2010 at 1:50 pm Leave a comment

It is a little after the fact but I think we should talk more about being resolute in the new year about things we are going to continue to do instead of what we are no longer going to do.

It may seem backward but I actually believe this is the way we should be thinking so we are focusing on the positive of our lives instead of the things we need or want to give up. It seems like a negative bias to think like that and when there is a lack it is where our focus goes. So let’s focus on the abundance.

So, here is how I will be resolute in 2010:

  • I will continue to be reflective about where I have been and where I want to go. This aspect of the past few years has helped me greatly to shape my life in a way that makes me more aware of the present.
  • My pursuit of learning, in all the many ways I enjoy doing this, will continue with gusto. I have learned so much from friends, family, colleagues, school, work,  Twitter, journal articles, animals, music, and so many others. I am a lifelong learner and this will continue in full force.
  • I will make my recent medical challenge as something less than a death sentence.  What happens will happen and I all that I can do is work to move forward every day. And as an add-on, I will ask for help, support and love when I need it.
  • I will continue to enjoy my wonderful professional life and all its joys and benefits.
  • I will continue focusing on returning phone calls in a more timely manner!
  • I will continue to tell others that I love and care about them. Later may never come. Do it now will be my motto!
  • The gift of the seasons is a treasure that I will not stop appreciating.
  • My saying thanks and expressing appreciation will only continue to flow.  This I will never change!

I can think of many more and that is the point. I can think of so many things I would like to do more or continue doing. That is where I believe focus should be. If you are a smoker and want to stop, maybe yours might be make health a priority. If you want to lose weight, maybe yours might be to continue to cut soft drink intake or the like).

Join me, will you?!

Entry filed under: holidays, Miscellania, music, pets, Relationships, research, thoughts, well-being, Who is?, workplace. Tags: , , , , , .

Viral Vomit My world just quaked

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

