The Measure of Your Life

January 21, 2010 at 8:47 am Leave a comment

How often do you look at and take a measure of your life? Do you think about or reflect on what has happened, but more importantly, where you would like to be? Do you think about the steps you need to take now to get where you want to be? How often have you said to yourself “there is so much I want to do but so little time to do it?”

I understand all of this because it has been how I reflect and move forward. It has been so for many years now.  I don’t look at all that negative stuff I have done (or more likely have not) and wallow in it; so much so that I become inactive.  I just keep trying to see what I can do now .. little by little.

I hope this kind of thinking, my own innate energy, and all my learning about myself will help me in my battle with Tcell Lymphoma.  I was diagnosed in early December and will start chemotherapy this coming Tuesday.  Radiation will follow.

How do you measure you life?

I hope you do this as a continual process in your life and not just when an event redefines things for you.

Entry filed under: Miscellania, Relationships, research, thoughts, well-being, Who is?. Tags: , , , , , , , .

My world just quaked The Scarlet C

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2010
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31