The surreal life

February 1, 2010 at 3:57 pm 4 comments

I am sitting here at my desk, doing work and I am struck by the thought that this really isn’t happening.   How in the heck am I going through chemotherapy? Just over three months ago, this was not even a thought in my mind. Does that ever happen to you?  All of the sudden you think, no way this can be happening? It’s just a dream.  Didn’t that happen to Bob Newhart at the end of Newhart and with Bobby on Dallas? Oh yes, I am a child of the 80’s!  Oh well, back to our regularly scheduled programming.

Entry filed under: comedy, humor, Miscellania, Relationships, television, well-being, Who is?. Tags: , , , , , , .

The Scarlet C Here’s what I think … for now

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Troubled Therapist  |  February 1, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    I wish you well… a surreal Newhart ending.

    Reply
    • 2. anissastein  |  February 1, 2010 at 4:05 pm

      Wouldn’t that be lovely 🙂 Thank you very much!

      Reply
  • 3. Nanc  |  February 1, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    Bobby from Dallas!! LOL I totally remember watching that and going….HUH???? Although Patrick Duffy looked pretty darn good coming out of that shower….but that’s a whole other subject. LOL

    Seriously though, I know that everything seems surreal and the “Big C” is trying to take over your show. Just remember, you are the Director and you decide who can be on your stage; therefore you have the ability to kick the “Big C’s” ass all over the stage whenever you want. The “Big C” may attempt to steal the show by grabbing a few minutes here and there, but ultimately, you my friend, will prevail and the “Big C” will be kicked out of the show. Hang in there my friend and whenever you need it, I will be glad to help you open up a good ol’ can of “Whup-Ass”!!! *Cue the Rocky music now*

    Nanc

    Reply
    • 4. anissastein  |  February 2, 2010 at 5:53 pm

      Patrick Duffy was cute – I can also see that shower scene clearly :-> You so perk me up Nanc – you just don’t even know how much hearing from you just lifts me right up, love ya mean it!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

