Hot-blooded

February 3, 2010 at 11:37 pm 1 comment

“Well, I’m hot blooded, check it and see
I got a fever of a hundred and three”

Thankfully my fever is not a 103,  but it’s up there. Channeling a little Foreigner right now as I wish for my fever to break!!

Second fever in as many days I think. I am not even sure anymore as it’s starting to run together a bit.  I had to get a Neupogen shot today to help boost  my white blood cells while I also take an antibiotic.  You should see my medication list!  So, I can feel my bones again (this is same shot I received last week, the day after chemo) and wonderfully, it also amps up the nausea more for me. Darn the luck!

I think the important lesson here is that I feel pretty good in the mornings and very early afternoon. So good, I forget myself a bit and then I overdo it. Hence the fevers and low white blood cell count is my guess. Hmmm, must restructure day. Let me get on that…..

Entry filed under: humor, Miscellania, music, Relationships, thoughts, well-being, Who is?. Tags: , , , , , , .

Here’s what I think … for now Normal enough

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

