And away we go

February 7, 2010 at 7:37 am 1 comment

As nice as my day was yesterday, and boy was it ever, my night was not.  I think another on this journey said it best “you feel crappy because it means the chemotherapy is working, killing off bad cells” and that is how I try to remember the good of all this, even though it doesn’t feel so good. Oh well …  By the way, thanks Diane for letting me share in your journey!

Meanwhile, I started a vote on Facebook earlier in the week about my hair. It has thinned considerably but mostly it’s just starting to fall out.  I always wanted thin, straight hair and for right now, I am having an inkling of the ‘other side’.  I considered that it might be time to have some fun and take advantage of the opportunity.  So, like the Barbie doll’s hair who I cut off when I was in 1st grade, I want to cut my own hair.  Hey, what harm can it actually do 🙂  It would seem that my friends agree and want to have a transformation party to celebrate the shedding of my mop top!  I think it a great idea and such a way to enjoy this moment.  Any other opinions out there?

Entry filed under: humor, Miscellania, Relationships, thoughts, well-being, Who is?. Tags: , , , , .

Normal enough Two traveling angels

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Laura Stock  |  February 8, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    I love it and am ready to party, let the cutting begin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

