Love in the world

February 25, 2010 at 6:45 pm 3 comments

We all get melancholy sometimes. However, there are those that just never seem happy. They are almost hateful of the world and everyone in it.  I sometimes refer to these people as black-hearted because they cannot see the love in the world.

To me, love is the answer for just about every question. It took me a long time to realize this but now that I do, I feel that this has helped me see others with better eyes.  I still don’t always know the questions, but I still think love is the answer.

No, I am not always happy. Yes, I get melancholy sometimes.  Yes, this journey has been emotional for me and sometimes harder for me to manage my reactions as a result. But I also know that this is all normal. I don’t think anyone can be happy all the time.  Nor can the journey always be easy. There comes an appreciation for something if you have to work for it.  I know that obtaining my MBA was an accomplishment I never once believed I could do but once done, was an intensely proud moment for me.  I have amazing nurses and doctors who tell me that my chemo brain (a bit spacey or absentminded) is normal and so is my emotional roller coaster.  It doesn’t always make it easier.

What does make it easier is love.  Tonight,  I went to dinner with Pamela and Valdene. We have such a great time together and tonight was no different. When Pamela and I first walked into Taste, a wonderful man was at the bar who started asking me how I was doing.   He was open, nice, energetic, and gave us both a big hug.  Later, Doc, who had not met us before, shared that he had paid for our dinner, wished us a great night and me a healthy journey back onto I-80.  You see, I have shared this before, but right now folks are on 80 and I am on 680. I will meet you round the other side of the highway soon.  He laughed when I told him that.  You see, there is love in the world and it can be found anywhere.  There is more than enough to share. More than enough to give. And more than enough to receive. To Doc, Valdene and Pamela, thank you! Love, Anissa

Entry filed under: Miscellania, Relationships, thoughts, well-being, Who is?. Tags: , , .

You know you are tired when … AMC Best Picture Showcase

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Don  |  February 26, 2010 at 8:13 am

    Sounds like a delightful encounter. My wish is for you to have many more of these.

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle Steinbeck  |  March 5, 2010 at 11:50 am

    That is the coolest story. I don’t know if I’m happier for your and your experience or in the fact that there are people like Doc out there. I’m renewed in human spirit today.

    Reply
    • 3. anissastein  |  March 7, 2010 at 11:08 am

      Hi Michelle, I think there is some Doc in all of us. I know, many think me to Pollyanna at times. But that is another label that does not bother me. A few weeks ago, a man in front of me at Walgreens was unable to pay for his prescriptions and I offered to help him out. I have no idea why I did it but he was most appreciative. Like I said, Doc lives in us all as we seize those moments to think outwardly. Hope you are doing well – tell your mom she is in my prayers. Anissa

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

