Decadence

March 4, 2010 at 3:59 pm 1 comment

I have not been in the best of spirits lately. I am trying but there is just this little part of me that wishes this was all over. I am sure we all feel that way about life at one point or another when dealing with an issue, especially if it is one that is not short-term.  I am not sure why, but think the melancholy fairy paid a visit and haven’t quite shaken her yet.  So I tried something yesterday afternoon to try to lift my spirits and forget about cancer for a bit.

A friend of mine a gave me a gift certificate for a massage and I decided to use it yesterday.  I have not had a massage since I moved to Omaha. And it was just wonderful.  I drifted off during it (which is always nice) and maybe lasted an hour after I got home before I fell asleep for the night.  For those of you getting less than 6 hours of sleep while I get 13 (well more if you count some of my naps), remember how important sleep is to your health. I know I do 🙂

This bit of decadence has helped me to regain my focus a bit and remember to see that life is made of small moments of joy, love, and laughter. I just forgot to let them in these past few days.  Thanks Martha for giving me this gift!

Entry filed under: Miscellania, Relationships, thoughts, well-being, Who is?. Tags: , .

sleepy bunny Learning about Henrietta Lacks

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Michelle Steinbeck  |  March 5, 2010 at 11:52 am

    All the emotions are good to experience. Navigating them is what makes us tick, how we learn about us and keep going. Just don’t get stuck. I’m glad to know you enjoy massages. I think that’s a sign that you are confident with you and you are comfortable trusting another. Grab a few extra winks of sleep for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

