Day 12

April 27, 2010 at 8:09 am Leave a comment

Nope, not counting down the days til my classes are over!  It is Day 12 of 25 for radiation.  I am halfway there.  It’s hard to believe I do this daily, like taking a shower. It has become part of my routine.  So many new adventures, so many new things to learn as a part of this medical process.   I have started to see a bit of progress in other areas, like a wee bit of hair growing back on my legs.  My head still looks the same to me but am sure the little fuzz up there is a bit longer but isn’t discernible yet.  The numb fingertips are still with me as are a few other things that I wish would go away.  The doctor indicated yesterday that I will have residual radiation effects to contend with (internally) for a while too.  It’s a good thing I never wanted kids!!  But overall , life goes on, one day at a time.

Entry filed under: Miscellania, Relationships, thoughts, well-being.

It’s a problem of motivation, Bob Restrictions

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

