60%

April 29, 2010 at 7:41 pm 1 comment

Tomorrow marks my 15th day of radiation. I am 60% done (or so I think).  Similarly to the chemo, I see improvements for a few hours and then, blammo, back to the way it was. I know that I am not supposed to get depressed and no, I am not a doctor (but I’d like to play one on tv). But after six months, I have come to learn things with many discussions with my doctors and right now, my confidence level is not high.  It is out of my control.  I cannot dwell. I cannot fear.  But I also know that being a pollyanna is not going to work either.  I cannot stuff my true feelings down into a well and idly go about smiling and laughing.  There is a medium and I am going to find it.  Because I need it.

Entry filed under: Miscellania, Relationships, thoughts, well-being.

Restrictions Friends

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Pharmd430  |  May 6, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    Hello! afagkge interesting afagkge site!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

