Friends

April 30, 2010 at 8:42 am 1 comment

Before radiation every day, I chat with the nurse in the clinic. We talk about our cats and other things. She is a great person and always makes me feel like I have come home.  She shared some cat food for my cats to try after one of our conversations. I thought that was just awesome and incredibly thoughtful.  Then the other day, after I left radiation, I visited my pals getting chemo.  It was nice to laugh, catch up, and goof about. Karen then shared with me a gift. She gave me a prayer shawl from her church. It was the most lovely gift I had received, next to a beautiful afghan from Ed and his wife, and hats from Nancy to keep my noggin warm.

People have very open hearts and loving souls.  I am warmed by humanity and helps me to reset my perspective on all of this.

Entry filed under: humor, Miscellania, pets, Relationships, thoughts, well-being, Who is?.

60% Sprouts

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. SohbetCluB  |  April 30, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    Tenks admin You Power Blog Best Of The best

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

