Sprouts

May 8, 2010 at 11:34 am 2 comments

I have some sprouts on my head – the hair is coming in and it’s very interesting to see the pattern of my hair on my scalp.  I also like that it takes a bit longer to get windburn on my noggin lately – yeah!  And as of yesterday, 5 more days of radiation treatment.  At least that is the plan for now.  The following week, I meet with my regular oncologist and more discussions will occur – how I’m doing, how things have been progressing (positively or negatively), and any next steps to take.  I have one area of concern but who knows, maybe it will be another case of early detection 🙂

Right now, other than fatigue and nausea, I am getting along better right now. The stress of people pushing their agendas on me has decreased (I think I finally became boring to people – wahoo!).  Other stressors exist but that is greatness of life. The pain from some shots and my cold last week were a real challenge to manage, but I think that could happen to anyone, not just me.  I know I need to take care of myself so that these things don’t create extra burdens, but I honestly think this applies to everyone. I have seen the devastating effects of stress in terms of migraines, constant colds, stomach issues, and worse. I think we all need to take care of ourselves in this way. I am not sure where I am on this journey, but I’m still here, and that’s all that is important.

Entry filed under: Miscellania, thoughts, well-being.

Friends Altruism?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Business Man  |  May 11, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    All I can say is WOW!! You have stunned me with the amount a valuable reading here

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

