Next steps

May 17, 2010 at 5:10 am 2 comments

Last Friday marked my last day of radiation.  I go back in four weeks to see how things are going and as far as the future goes, am on a watch and see protocol for the area they radiated.  My radiation oncologist assures me I should not worry. So I won’t 🙂

I will see my regular oncologist Tuesday to check blood and overall health. Based on this, we will see what next needs to happen or also adopt a watch and see.  There are some areas that were sudden in developing but the chemo reduced affects and now, things have been contained and unchanged for about 2 months now.  So unless something changes, the watch and see is not a bad thing. I of course do not want to see if things get worse and just want everything gone but it doesn’t really work that way from what I gather.

So, keep your fingers crossed and keep me in your thoughts! Thanks, Anissa

Entry filed under: Miscellania, thoughts, well-being.

Turn of events Back to our regularly scheduled broadcast

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

