Do you know Nowzad?

July 17, 2010 at 12:03 pm Leave a comment

I am a big fan of Icanhascheezburger, but if you have ever read my blog, you already know this. I check it about once a day to get my daily smile or giggle.  Recently, I came across some pics of some soldier heroes who had saved some kittens. Here’s just one:

I read some of the comments associated with these pics on the site and was a bit astounded to see a few indicate that the soldiers need to spend more time with the Afghan people helping them. They are!  But they also need to have more than just a singular purpose in their lives. Do you have just one purpose in your life – to work?  Do you not have friends, family, movies, books, restaurants, parks, and a myriad of other choices every single minute of your life?   For those few who commented like that, I say STFU.

I find every single person in our military to be selfless heroes who protect freedom in this world. I don’t know that I could do what they do and some, repeatedly, having gone back for more than one tour.  If you would like to see more about what our soldiers in Afghanistan and Iraq are doing, please visit Nowzad for more information.  I know, some say I am a bleeding heart when it comes to animals. Well so be it.  It’s who I am. I routinely provide money to various animal charities throughout the year and I will continue to do so.  I believe our pets are our family.

My family, Menley then Mew:

Entry filed under: Miscellania, movies, pets, Relationships, thoughts, travel, well-being, Who is?. Tags: , , , , , , .

I love humanity WHAT HAPPENS IN HEAVEN WHEN WE PRAY?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

