Nobody likes conflict

October 23, 2010 at 1:05 pm Leave a comment

I don’t know about you, but I am sick of the election ads on tv, on the radio, in the newspaper.  Do these really work? Do voters really vote based on a 30-second commercial?   I can’t stand it. All the mud-slinging. All the nastiness. Why is that necessary?  Why can’t the women man up and just shut up?  I wish they would all just shut up.  Talk about yourself and what you stand for.  When I hear all this back and forth, my stomach clenches up. My shoulders get hunchy.  I wonder if it just me.  Does the conflict just annoy me? I can mute the commercials. Go to another radio station.  Am I being a good citizen by burying my head in the sand? What if I am not planning on voting – does that make a difference?

How do you manage election time of year?

 

Entry filed under: Miscellania, Saturation, television, thoughts. Tags: , .

Grow already!! A sad day in politics

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

